International School of WA wins the J Division Athletics Carnival



ACC Information


ACC News


International School of WA wins the J Division Athletics Carnival

Wednesday, 2 September, 2020 - 15:00
Printer-friendly version

Congratulations to the International School of WA for winning four of the seven categories at today's J division athletics carnival. Carey Baptist College (Forrestdale) won the Junior boys and girls categories, and Heritage College won the senior girls.  Well done to all schools.

File 10369

All the results from the J Division Athletics Carnival are available on the ACC website at or Carnivals – Athletics – Results. 


Overall team results and Age Champions will be published in the West Australian newspaper in the brief sports section.

Post Carnival

It is ACC carnival policy that results are not final until three working days after the carnival. Within this period schools are asked to scrutinize all the results and report any errors/disputes to the ACC office. The ACC will investigate all disputes and if valid, results will be changed accordingly.

Age Champions, All Star Team & Record breakers

The ACC does not announce age championship winners at the carnivals. Championship winners are posted on the web site results after the carnival and will receive a certificate of acknowledgment. Following the series of carnivals, the ACC will compare all results and select an honorary All Star  team of the best performers in each event across all carnival divisions. Students selected in the All Star team will receive a certificate and badge of acknowledgment from the ACC. Any student that sets or equals a record at an ACC carnival will also be presented with a certificate of acknowledgement after the carnivals.

Thank you to all schools for their participation in the carnival. 

ACC Athletics Carnival J Division Combined Aggregate International School 988 Southern Hills 819 Carey Forrestdale 731 Heritage 727 St John Bosco 399 Northshore Grammar 369 Edmund Rice 363 Clontarf 185 Boys Aggregate International School 514 Southern Hills 448 Carey Forrestdale 387 Heritage 311 Northshore Grammar 213 St John Bosco 197 Edmund Rice 186 Clontarf 88 Girls Aggregate International School 474 Heritage College 416 Southern Hills 371 Carey Forrestdale 344 St John Bosco 202 Edmund Rice 177 Northshore Grammar 156 Clontarf 97 Age Champions Open Boys Matthew Linden (Heritage) Open Girls Anna Fakira (Southern Hills) U14 Boys Jayden Machado (Carey Forrestdale) U14 Girls Putu Putri (Carey Forrestdale) Iris Linden (Heritage) U13 Boys Connor Daly (Carey Forrestdale) U13 Girls Skyla Pollard (St John Bosco)