Mercedes College and CBC Fremantle win the girls and boys U16 Age Championship Swimming



ACC Information


ACC News


Mercedes College and CBC Fremantle win the girls and boys U16 Age Championship Swimming

Wednesday, 23 March, 2022 - 13:30
Printer-friendly version

Congratulations to Mercedes College and CBC Fremantle who were the winners of the girls and boys team aggregates at yeseterday’s U16 Age Championship swimming carnival at HBF Stadium.  

Mercedes won the girls team aggregate by 40 points to Newman College and CBC Fremantle won the boys team aggregate by 26 points to Mandurah CC.

All the results for the U16 Swimming Carnival are available on the ACC web site:


Overall team results and Age Champions will be published in the West Australian newspaper in the brief sports section.

Post Carnival

It is ACC carnival policy that results are not final until three working days after the carnival. Within this period schools are asked to scrutinize all the results and report any errors/disputes to the ACC office. The ACC will investigate all disputes and if valid, results will be changed accordingly.

Age Champions, All Star Team & Record breakers

Championship winners are posted on the web site results after the carnival and will receive a certificate of acknowledgment.

Following the series of carnivals, the ACC will review all results and select an honorary All Star team of the best performers in each event. Students selected in the All Star team will receive a certificate and badge of acknowledgment from the ACC.

Any student that sets or equals a record at an ACC carnival will also be presented with a certificate of acknowledgement after the carnivals.

Thank you to all schools for their participation in the carnival. 

ACC U16 Age Championship Swimming Girls Overall Mercedes 92 Newman 52 Prendiville 43 Kennedy 31 Bunbury Grammar 30 Sacred Heart 27 Corpus Christi 26 Kolbe 22 Providence 13 All Saints’ 11 Boys Overall CBC Fremantle 72 Mandurah CC 46 Sacred Heart 44 Kennedy 42 Carey Harrisdale 41 Lake Joondalup 36 Prendiville 24 John XXIII 21 Nagle 18 All Saints’ 12 Age Champions Girls Helena Toms (Mercedes) Boys Sean Alcorn (Mandurah CC)