Mercy College win D Division Athletics Carnival



ACC Information


ACC News


Mercy College win D Division Athletics Carnival

Friday, 14 September, 2018 - 16:00
Printer-friendly version

Congratulations to Mercy College for winning the D division athletics carnival today at the WA Athletics Stadium. 

File 8121

File 8120

The winning schools across all categories were as follows;

Junior & Overall Boys, Senior Girls, Overall Aggregate - Mercy College

Junior & Overall Girls  - Kolbe Catholic College

Senior Boys - Irene McCormack Cahtolic College

All the results from the D Division Athletics Carnival are available on the ACC web site or Carnivals – Athletics – Results. Previous year’s results can sometimes be stored in web cache and you may need to refresh the file to open the current results. 


Overall team results and Age Champions will be published in the West Australian newspaper in the brief sports section.

Post Carnival

It is ACC carnival policy that results are not final until three working days after the carnival. Within this period schools are asked to scrutinize all the results and report any errors/disputes to the ACC office. The ACC will investigate all disputes and if valid, results will be changed accordingly.

Age Champions, All Star Team & Record breakers

The ACC does not announce age championship winners at the carnivals. Championship winners are posted on the web site results after the carnival and will receive a certificate of acknowledgment. Following the series of carnivals, the ACC will compare all results and select an honorary All Star  team of the best performers in each event across all carnival divisions. Students selected in the All Star team will receive a certificate and badge of acknowledgment from the ACC. Any student that sets or equals a record at an ACC carnival will also be presented with a certificate of acknowledgement after the carnivals.

Thank you to all schools for their participation in the carnival.  

ACC Athletics Carnival D Division Combined Aggregate Mercy 1660 Kolbe 1627 Kennedy 1578 Swan Christian 1576 MacKillop 1537 Irene McCormack 1523 John Paul 1517 Mandurah Baptist 1384 Boys Aggregate Mercy 865 MacKillop 829 Kolbe 806 Swan Christian 784 Kennedy 776 John Paul 774 Irene McCormack 767 Mandurah Baptist 692 Girls Aggregate Kolbe 821 Kennedy 802 Mercy 795 Swan Christian 792 Irene McCormack 756 John Paul 743 MacKillop 708 Mandurah Baptist 692 Age Champions Open Boys Wade Moore (Mercy) Open Girls Morgan Annabelle Styles (Swan Christian) U16 Boys Joshua Smith (Irene McCormack) U16 Girls Kate Pocsidio (Mercy) U15 Boys Kaeden Dunkley (Mercy) U15 Girls Carah Louw (John Paul) U14 Boys Gabriel Doolan (MacKillop) U14 Girls Annaleigh Lewis (Swan Christian) U13 Boys Tyler Jake Condo (Swan Christian) U13 Girls Maggie Jane Resuggan (Swan Christian)