2015 Dates

Home

>

Yearbook 2014

>

2015 Dates




















































































































































































































































































































































































































ACC DATES FOR 2015


TERM DATES 2015


Term 1


Monday 2 February (students - teachers TBC) – Thursday 2 April (Easter: 5 April – falls during holidays)


9 weeks


Term 2


Monday 20 April – Friday 3 July


11 weeks


Term 3


 Monday 20 July – Friday 25 September


10 weeks


Term 4


Monday 12 October – Thursday 17 December


10 weeks


 


ORIENTATION SEMINAR:  Monday 9th February, 1.30pm – 4.00pm (week 2) - TBC


 


REPRESENTATIVE CRICKET


INTRA-SQUAD TRIAL MATCH:  Friday 27th February –  (TBC)


REP MATCH v COMBINED GOV SCHOOLS: Monday 30th March WACA Ground (TBC)


 


SOUTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT (TBC)


Yr 7-9- Feb 18,24 March 4,11,18,25 April 1


Yr 11/12-Feb 17,24 March 3,10,17,24,31  


NORTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT (TBC)


Yr 7 - 23 Feb; 5, 9, 16, 23 March; Finals 30 March


Yr 8/9 - 24 Feb; 4, 10, 17. 24 March; Finals 31 March


Yr 10/11/12 - 25 Feb; 4, 11, 18, 25 March; Finals 1 April


NORTH WESTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT (TBC)


Yr 7/8 - 17, 24 Feb; 10, 17, 24 March; Finals 31 March


Yr 9/10 - 18, 25 Feb; 11, 18, 25 March; Finals 1 April


COASTAL ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT (TBC)


Yr 10/11/12 - 17, 24 Feb; 3, 10, 17, 24, 31 March; No finals 2015


Yr 8/9 - 18, 25 Feb; 4, 11, 18, 25 March; 1 April; No finals 2015


ROCKINGHAM KWINANA ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT (TBC)


Term 1 Yr 7/8 - 25 Feb; 4, 11, 25 March; 1 April


Term 4 Yr 9/10 - 21, 28 October; 4, 11, 18 November


NORTH EASTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT (TBC)


 


SUMMER INTERZONE FINALS - NAS v SAS:  Tuesday 28 April @ 4.00pm


 


SWIMMING CARNIVALS:  Term 1 - Weeks 7-8


H Division


Monday 16 March


Challenge Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) Beatty Park (TBC)


G Division


Tuesday 17 March


Challenge Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) Beatty Park (TBC)


F Division


Wednesday 18 March


Challenge Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) Beatty Park (TBC)


E Division


Thursday 19 March


Challenge Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) Beatty Park (TBC)


D Division


Friday 20 March


Challenge Stadium (indoor 8 lane)


C Division


Monday 23 March


Challenge Stadium (indoor 8 lane)


B Division


Tuesday 24 March


Challenge Stadium (indoor 8 lane)


A Division


Wednesday 25 March


Challenge Stadium (indoor 8 lane)


Inclusive


Monday 30 March


Claremont Pool


 


SOUTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT (TBC)


Yr 7-9-May 6,13,20,27 June 3,10,17


Yr 11/12 April 28 May 5,12,19 June 16,23,30 


NORTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT (TBC)


Yr 7 - 4, 11, 18 May; 8, 15 June; Finals 22 June


Yr 8/9 - 5, 12, 19 May; 9, 16 June; Finals 23 June


Yr 10/11/12 - 6, 13, 20 May; 10, 17 June; Finals 22 June


NORTH WESTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT (TBC)


Yr 7/8 - 5, 12, 19, 26 May; 2 June; Finals 9 June


Yr 9/10 - 6, 13, 20, 27 May; 2 June; Finals 10 June


COASTAL ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT (TBC)


Yr 10/11/12 - 5, 12, 19, 26 May; 9, 16, 23 June; Finals 30 June


Yr 7/8/9 - 6, 13, 20, 27 May; 10, 17, 24 June; Finals 1 July


ROCKINGHAM KWINANA ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT (TBC)


Yr 7/8 Term 2 - 13, 20 May; 3, 10, 17 June


Yr 9/10 Term 3 - 12, 19, 26 August; 2, 16 September


NORTH EASTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT (TBC)


 


WINTER INTERZONE FINALS - NAS v SAS:  Tuesday 30 June @ 1.30pm


 


NAPLAN TESTING:  12 – 14 May (Week 4)


 


LIGHTNING CARNIVALS:  Term 2 Week 3


Year 9


Monday 4 May


Matthews NBC, Britannia Reserve, McGillivray Oval, Alderbury Reserve


Year 7/8(a)


Tuesday 5 May


Matthews NBC, Britannia Reserve, McGillivray Oval, Alderbury Reserve


Year 7/8(b)


Wednesday 6 May


Matthews NBC, Britannia Reserve, McGillivray Oval, Alderbury Reserve


 


WA Day Holiday:  Mon 1st June May (Week 7)


 


CROSS COUNTRY:  Thursday 28 May (Week 6) – Alderbury Reserve, Perry Lakes


 


AFL CARNIVALS


Year 10 School Boys Cup – Term 2  (noms due by TBC)


North Metro


Wednesday 3 June


Lightning Park, Noranda


South Metro


Wednesday 10 June


Sutherlands Park & Ferndale Reserve


South West


Friday 12 June


Hay Park, Bunbury


Year 7 Freo Docker’s Shield/Cup – Term 3  (noms due by TBC)


North Metro


Friday 31 July


Lightning Park, Noranda


South Metro


Wednesday 5 August


Sutherlands Park & Ferndale Reserve


Grand Final


Wednesday 12 August


Venue TBC


 


HOCKEY CHALLENGE – Term 2  (noms due by TBC)


Girls


Thursday 18 June


Perth Hockey Stadium, Curtin University


Boys


Thursday 25 June


Perth Hockey Stadium, Curtin University


 


REPRESENTATIVE BASKETBALL


September – Time and Venue (TBC)


Trial dates (TBC)


 


ATHLETICS CARNIVALS:  Term 3 - Weeks 7/8/9 - TBC


H Division


Friday 4 September


WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)


G Division


Monday 7 September


WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)


F Division


Tuesday 8 September


WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)


E Division


Wednesday 9 September


WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)


Inclusive


Friday 11 September


Ern Clark Athletics Facility


D Division


Monday 14 September


WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)


A Division


Wednesday 16 September


WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)


B Division


Thursday 17 September


WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)


C Division


Friday 18 September


WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)


 


BEACH LIGHTNING CARNIVAL – Week 5


Year 10


Friday 13 November


Leighton Beach


 


SMC, PARA, EXECUTIVE & COUNCIL MEETINGS 2015


 


Time


Term 1


Term 2


Term 3


Term 4


SMC


2.00-3.30pm


26 February


30 April; 2 July


17 August


20 Nov (Review Day)


ISC


2.30-4.30pm


19 February


7 May


13 August


12 November


EXECUTIVE


8am


20 February


5 June


14 August


6 November


COUNCIL


3.30-4.30pm


Wed 1 April


(AGM 2.30pm)


11 June


27 August


20 Nov (Review Day)


 


SUBASSOCIATION MEETINGS 2015 – Principal / SC


GROUP


Term 1


Term 2


Term 3


Term 4


NAS


5 March


4 June


6 August


20 Nov (Review Day)


CAS


9 March


8 June


10 August


20 Nov (Review Day)


NWAS


-


12 May


-


20 Nov (Review Day)


SAS


12 March


9 June


-


20 Nov (Review Day)


SASJ


11 February


13 May


-


20 Nov (Review Day)


RKAS


-


-


-


12 November


NEAS


TBC


TBC


TBC


20 Nov (Review Day)


SC MEETING BEFORE SMC – 1.00 – 2-00pm


ALL


26 February


30 April; 2 July


17 August


20 Nov (Review Day)


 


INCLUSIVE SPORT 2015


 


Term 1


Term 2


Term 3


Term 4


Ten Pin Bowling


6 March


 


 


13 November


Swimming


30 March


 


 


 


Fun Run/Activity Day


 


22 May


 


 


Para Sports Day


 


24 April


 


30 October


Indoor Soccer


 


12 June


21 August


 


Athletics


 


 


11 September


 


 Beach Carnival


20 February